Skip to main content

Student Marketing and Communications

A full-service marketing staff responsible for USU’s student and consumer-facing marketing and communications for three key areas:

  1. USU-Online and Academic Instructional Services
  2. USU-Regional Campuses
  3. USU’s Admissions & Recruiting Office/Student Affairs

SMAC is a partnership organization comprising of support between AIS, the Division of Student Affairs, Regional Campuses, and USU Eastern.

Social Media Requests

Staff

Jay Wright

Jay Wright

Director
(435) 797-2080
jay.wright@usu.edu
Vina Adakai

Vina Adakai

CRM Administrator
(435) 797-3788
vina.adakai@usu.edu
Lee Bartelme

Lee Bartelme

Systems Administrator & Webmaster
(435) 797-2956
lee.bartelme@usu.edu
John Brooksby

John Brooksby

Student Portal Coordinator
(435) 797-5527
john.brooksby@usu.edu
Adam Cades

Adam Cades

Marketing Manager
(801) 584-9942
adam.cades@usu.edu
Kylee Geisler

Kylee Geisler

Marketing Assistant
(435) 797-5715
kylee.geisler@usu.edu
Mitch Hawk

Mitch Hawk

Copywriter
(435) 797-8906
mitch.hawk@usu.edu
Celestyn Hollingshead

Celestyn Hollingshead

Marketing Manager
(435) 797-3677
celestyn.hollingshead@usu.edu
Emeline Huntsman

Emeline Huntsman

Production Graphic Designer
(435) 797-4108
emeline.huntsman@usu.edu
Ashlee Karren

Ashlee Karren

Brand Designer
(435) 797-0826
ashlee.karren@usu.edu
Jeff Lofland

Jeff Lofland

Graphic Designer
(435) 797-7393
jeff.lofland@usu.edu
Lance Leatham

Lance Leatham

Assistant Communications Director
(435) 797-7188
lance.leatham@usu.edu
David Mathis

David Mathis

Marketing Manager
(435) 613-5425
david.mathis@usu.edu
Megan Roach

Meagan Roach

Graphic Designer
(435) 797-9759
meagan.roach@usu.edu
Dana Rhodes

Dana Rhoades

Assistant Marketing Director
(435) 722-1788
dana.rhoades@usu.edu